top of page

Sorcery Studies

I’m late for Sorcery Studies. 

Your sparkly, iridescent kitten heel keeps tapping its toe but I silence it with a heavy stomp from my converse as I slip into my allocated seat at the back of the classroom. Madam Crinklebottom lowers her Crystal Spyglass and glares, her eyebrows intertwining like two slugs mating as she frowns at me


I remove my divination cards from my backpack and settle down for class. 

Magic is the theme of the day.

So, imagine this: 78 tarot cards, all beautifully illustrated and each with its own magical messages for you. 

“Class,” says Madam Crinklebottom, her voice gruff like gravel crunching underfoot. “Today we are going to ask the question: what adventure will the young MoSapien go on this week?” 

And so, I ask the mysterious power of the Universe to weave its magic and out pops a card to tell its story. The tarot says: It’s magic, magic, everywhere...

Join me every week at Sorcery Studies to find out what magic is waiting for you to harvest each week. Do you dare? #writerslifeforme


Follow the adventures here: https://bit.ly/3dJdI5O

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page